Notice for emergencies: If you have a property emergency, or wish to be prepared for any plumbing, electrical, gas or other property-related emergency, download the emergency contacts and advice here.

How the Property Department can support you

The aim of the Property Department is to provide clergy and their families with suitable accommodation, and to assist them with the management of their homes. As far as possible, the property team strives to relieve clergy of domestic concerns in order that they may focus upon their pastoral responsibilities.

This aim is fulfilled by:

  • Providing suitable homes either through improvement, purchase or construction.

  • Carrying out an ongoing programme of repair and maintenance.

  • Working in partnership with clergy and parishes to ensure that all parties take responsibility for caring for the property.

  • Undertaking the above within the confines of the property budget.

The team works closely with the Diocesan Surveyor and the Archdeacons as well as contractors and of course, occupants of parsonage houses.

There are in excess of 150 properties within Leicestershire and every one is inspected at five yearly intervals as part of the quinquennial programme.

The Property Department is accountable to the Parsonages Committee, which meets six times a year.

Any problems, questions or comments should be directed to a member of the property team.

Property contacts are:-

Nicky Caunt, Senior Property Manager
T: 0116 261 5314

Lesley Whitwell, Property Officer:
T: 0116 261 5315

Dinta Chauhan, Clergy Housing Officer:
T: 0116 261 5316

This church website is powered by Church Edit | Privacy Notice