Who's who


Find staff working for the Diocese of Leicester and Leicester Cathedral

Contact Bishop's Office

Executive

Diocesan Secretary: Jonathan Kerry
T: 0116 261 5326 jonathan.kerry@leccofe.org
Director of Operations and Governance: Andy Brockbank
T: 0116 261 5312 andrew.brockbank@leccofe.org
Executive Assistant to Chief Executive Jonathan Kerry: Lynn Phillips
T: 0116 261 5326 lynn.phillips@leccofe.org
Administrative Assistant: Ariel Baker
T: 0116 261 5334 ariel.baker@leccofe.org

Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Rachael Spiers
T: 0116 261 5341 rachael.spiers@leccofe.org
Assistant Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser: Peter Holloway
T: 0116 2615241 peter.holloway@leccofe.org
Safeguarding Training Officer: Rachel Boyes
T: 0116 261 5383 rachel.boyes@leccofe.org
Safeguarding Administrator: Julie Foulds
T: 0116 261 5360 julie.safeguarding@leccofe.org

Mission and Ministry

T: 0116 261 5317 / 5200
Director of Mission and Ministry: Revd Dr Stuart Burns
T: 0116 261 5354 stuart.burns@leccofe.org
Head of Learning and Ministry Development: Revd Dr Rob Hay
T: 0116 2615328 rob.hay@leccofe.org
Mission and Communications Enabler: Revd Jon Barrett
T: 0116 261 5335 jon.barrett@leccofe.org
Black Asian and Minority Ethnic Mission and Ministry Enabler: Revd Lusa Nsenga-Ngoy
T: 0116 261 5323 lusa.ngoy@leccofe.org
BAME Project Manager: Luke Fogg
T: 0116 261 5307 luke.fogg@leccofe.org
Admin Support (BAME Project): Aletta van Barthold
aletta.moyse@leccofe.org
Diocesan Resource Church Enabler (half-time) and Rector of Market Harborough Resource Church (half-time): Revd Barry Hill
T: 01858468461 barry.hill@leccofe.org
Resourcing Churches Project Manager: Alastair Michaelwaite
alastair.michaelwaite@leccofe.org
Children and Families Officer: Louise Warner
T: 0116 261 5313 louise.warner@leccofe.org
Youth Ministry Officer: Mike Kelly
T: 0116 261 5342 mike.kelly@leccofe.org
Pioneer Development Workers: Revd Jonathan Dowman
T: 0116 261 5307 jonathan.dowman@leccofe.org
Stephen March
T: 0116 261 5307 stephen.march@leccofe.org
Department Secretary/Courses & Events Administrator :Claire Stapleton
T: 0116261 5317 claire.stapleton@leccofe.org
Growth Fund Support Officer: Poppy Woods
T: 0116 261 5376 poppy.woods@leccofe.org
Shaped by God Support Worker: Beth Cluer
T: 0116 261 5338 beth.cluer@leccofe.org
School for Ministry Tutor: Louise Corke
louise.corke@leccofe.org

Archdeacons

The Archdeacon of Leicester: Venerable Richard Worsfold
richard.worsfold@leccofe.org
The Archdeacon of Loughborough: Venerable Claire Wood
claire.wood@leccofe.org
Secretary to the Archdeacons: Wendy Dunnington
T: 0116 261 5309 wendy.dunnington@leccofe.org

Finance

Director of Finance: John Orridge
T: 0116 261 5308 john.orridge@leccofe.org
Financial Controller: Jim Pullen
T: 0116 261 5347 jim.pullen@covlec.org
Accounts Assistant: Karen Issitt
T: 0116 261 5306 karen.issitt@covlec.org
Accounts Assistant: Tracy Brito
T: 0116 261 5329 tracy.brito@covlec.org

Education

T: 0116 261 5350 F: 0116 261 5351
Director of Education: Carolyn Lewis
carolyn.lewis@leccofe.org

Property

Senior Property Manager: Nicky Caunt
T: 0116 261 5314 nicky.caunt@covlec.org
Property Officer: Lesley Whitwell
T: 0116 261 5315 lesley.whitwell@covlec.org
Clergy Housing Officer: Dinta Chauhan
T: 0116 261 5316 dinta.chauhan@covlec.org

Generous Giving

Sally Bossingham (Sally is on maternity leave until Spring 2020)
sally.bossingham@leccofe.org
Claire Bampton
T: 0116 2615348 E: claire.bampton@leccofe.org
Hannah Silcock
T: 0116 2615339 E: hannah.silcock@leccofe.org
Phil Leech
T: 0116 2615544 E: philip.leech@leccofe.org

IT Department

IT Systems Manager: Phil Ash
T: 0116 261 5325 phil.ash@covlec.org

Communications / Press Office

Head of Communications: Jo Griffin
T: 0794 338 7265 jo.griffin@leccofe.org
Mission and Communications Enabler: Jon Barrett
jon.barrett@leccofe.org
Communications Officer (Writer) Gemma Starkings
gemma.starkings@leccofe.org

Church Buildings Team

Building Development Enabler: Gill Elliott
T: 0116 261 5353 gill.elliott@leccofe.org
DAC Secretary: Revd Rupert Allen
T: 0116 261 5332 E: (Applications & Attachments): dac@lecportal.org E: (Correspondence): rupert.allen@leccofe.org N.B. No zip files please
Historic Churches Support Officer: Simon Headley
T: 0116 261 5242 / 07398 639326 simon.headley1@leccofe.org

Social Responsibility

Diocese and Cathedral Social Responsibility Enabler: Revd Alison Adams
T: 0116 261 5362 alison.adams@leccofe.org

Other Appointed Officers

Rural Officer: Revd Canon Dr Peter Hooper
The Rectory 2 Church Lane Asfordby Melton Mowbray LE14 3RU
T: 01664 812191 peter@hoopers.orangehome.co.uk
World Development Officer: Peter Yates
T: 0116 261 5304 pyates@talktalk.net
Environmental Officer: Revd Andrew Quigley
T: 0116 254 4113 revdaquigley@gmail.com
Diocesan Director of Ordinands (DDO): Revd Canon Dr Paul Rattigan
paul.rattigan@leccofe.org
IME II Training: Revd Dr Rob Hay
rob.hay@leccofe.org
Advisor for Women’s Ministry: Karen Rooms
karen.rooms@leccofe.org
Advisor for Pastoral Assistants: Revd Kim Ford
Contact through Claire Stapleton T: 0116 261 5317
Warden of Readers: Andy Smith
T: 0116 261 5317 andy.smith@leccofe.org
Warden of Evangelists: Jon Barrett
Contact through Claire Stapleton T: 0116 261 5317
Spiritual Direction: Revd Chris Webb
T: 01572 717254 cw@launde.org.uk
Reader Training Officer: Revd Dr Rob Hay
Rob.Hay@leccofe.org
Bishop’s Adviser for Pastoral Care and Counselling: Joanna Dadge
9 School Lane Gaulby Leicester LE7 9BX
T: 0116 2599654 M: 07745 543911 jmdadge@hotmail.co.uk
Advisor on Wholeness and Healing:
c/o Stuart Burns T: 0116 261 5354 stuart.burns@leccofe.org
Non Stipendiary Ministry Officer: Revd Louise Corke
T: 0116 231 3090 words.th@talktalk.net
Chair: Liturgical Committee: Deliverance: Rt Revd Peter Fox
T: 01332 811534 peterandangiefox@yahoo.co.uk
Bishop’s Visitors to Clergy Spouses after Marriage Breakdown: Sue Essex, Linda Gemmell and Alison Palmer
T: 0116 260 7273 susanjessex@hotmail.com
Retired Clergy & Widows Officer: Anthony Wessel
The Old Forge 16 High Street, Desford, Leicester LE9 9JF
T: 01455 822 404 F: 01455 823 545 racwessel@aol.com
Ecumenical Officer for the Diocese of Leicester: Vic Allsop
T: 01664 434 697 cedo@ctil.org.uk
The Mothers’ Union President: Yvonne Smith
St Martins House, 7 Peacock Lane, Leicester LE1 5PZ Secretary: Julie Foulds 0116 261 5360.

Cathedral Clergy

Dean of Leicester: Very Revd David Monteith
T: 0116 261 5356 david.monteith@leccofe.org
Canon Chancellor: Revd Canon Paul Rattigan
paul.rattigan@leccofe.org T: 0116 261 5345
Canon Pastor and Sub-Dean: Revd Canon Alison Adams
T: 0116 261 5333 alison.adams@leccofe.org
Canon Precentor: Revd canon Dr Johannes Arens
Currently on secondment to De Montfort University as Anglican Faith Adviser (Chaplain)
Acting Canon Precentor: Revd Canon Emma Davis
T: 0116 261 5364 emma.davis@leccofe.org
Canon Missioner: Revd Canon Karen Rooms
T: 0116 261 5389 karen.rooms@leccofe.org
Leicester Cathedral Revealed Project Manager
Appointment imminent

Cathedral Administrative and Operational Staff

Cathedral Administrator: Jonathan Kerry
T: 0116 261 5326 jonathan.kerry@leccofe.org
Deputy Cathedral Administrator: Elisa Simmons
T: 0116 261 5368 elisa.simmons@leccofe.org
PA to the Dean: Clare Winfield
T: 0116 261 5356 clare.winfield@leccofe.org
Administrative Assistant: Gillian Aird
T: 0116 261 5373 gillian.aird@leccofe.org
Administrative Assistant: Andrew Radford
T: 0116 261 5357 andrew.radford@leccofe.org
Marketing and Development Officer: Claire Recordon
T: 0116 261 5344 claire.recordon@leccofe.org
Education Officer: Andy Heafford
T: 0116 261 5382 andy.heafford@leccofe.org
Volunteer Manager: Rebecca Hale
T: 0116 261 5362 rebecca.hale@leccofe.org
Administrative Assistant: Jonathan van Kroonenburg
T:0116 261 5326 jonathan.kroonenburg@leccofe.org
Administrative Assistant: Joshua Malam
T: 0116 261 5359 joshua.malam@leccofe.org
Head Verger: Bev Ferrand
T: 0116 261 5375 bev.farrand@leccofe.org
Verger: Les Mitchelmore
T: 0116 261 5375 Les.Mitchelmore@LecCofE.org

Cathedral Music

Director of Music: Dr Christopher Ouvry-Johns
T: 0116 261 5374 chris.johns@leccofe.org
Associate Organist: David Cowen

Choral Directors: Emma Trounson & Katy Dent
(Contact via 0116 261 5357 or leicestercathedral@leccofe.org)

 

St Martins House and Lodge

St Martins House Conference Centre Manager: James Hayter
T: 0116 261 5202 james.hayter@stmartinshouse.com
St Martins Lodge Manager: Lorraine Weedon
T: 0116 261 5201 lorraine.weedon@stmartinshouse.com
St Martins House Administrative Manager: Daniella Blair
T: 0116 261 5203 danni.blair@stmartinshouse.com
Front of House Manager: Veronica Ponte
T: 0116 261 5200 veronica.ponte@stmartinshouse.com
Catering Manager: Sam Dimblebee
T: 0116 261 5223 sam.dimblebee@stmartinshouse.com
Christian Resources Leicester Shop Manager: Janette Sturgis
T: 0116 261 5222 janette.sturgis@stmartinshouse.com