Mission and Ministry

last updated on: 29th Oct 2014

A warm welcome from Revd Canon Mike Harrison

Each one of us is challenged by the Gospel to become more deeply aware of God's love for us in Christ, to rejoice, delight in and respond to that love for us. One of the ways in which we respond to God’s love is in our service of God and one another. We might use the language of being "called" to a "ministry", there being many different forms that such ministry can take. Whatever form such ministry takes, it will bear witness to Christ and Christ’s love for us, it will be "Christ-shaped". So putting mission and ministry together isn’t just a bit of administrative convenience; ministry is about mission (witnessing and sharing the good news of Jesus Christ) and mission is about ministry (proclaiming God’s love in Christ in our service of one another). 

Every one of us is called to mission and ministry in one way or another and in the following web-pages there is information about advisory services and practical resources to support individuals and churches for mission and ministry. If you are looking for details about one of the formal ministries of the church then you will find here information about nurturing, training and supporting those called to particular ministries. 

One last thing - if you can’t find what you’re looking for then please contact us – we’re keen to help!

Revd Canon Mike Harrison

Director of Ministry and Mission
T: 0116 261 5328
Mike.Harrison@leccofe.org

You can read more by Mike on his blog 

http://mikeharrison.dioceseofleicester.com/

Mission & Ministry Department

Revd Dr Stuart Burns
Head of School for Ministry
T: 0116 261 5354
Stuart.Burns@leccofe.org

Revd Barry Hill
Diocesan Mission Enabler
T: 0116 261 5335
Barry.Hill@leccofe.org

Claire Stapleton
Department Secretary / Courses & Events Administrator
T: 0116 261 5317
Claire.Stapleton@leccofe.org

Maggie Clarke
Administration Assistant
T: 0116 261 5338
Maggie.Clarke@leccofe.org

Youth Officer - Vacant

Louise Warner
Children and Families Officer
0116 261 5313
Louise.warner@leccofe.org

Revd Jonathan Dowman; Matt Pitt and Mads Morgan
Pioneer Development Workers
jonathan.dowman@leccofe.org (0116 261 5307); matt.pitt@leccofe.org (0116 261 5318); mads.morgan@leccofe.org (0116 261 5342)

Beth Marvin
Shaped by God Support Worker (part-time)
0116 261 5348
beth.marvin@leccofe.org

Luke Fogg
Administrator to the Growth Fund and Pioneer Development Workers
0116 261 5376
luke.fogg@leccofe.org

 

Related Pages

  1. Shaped by God
  2. Fresh Expressions
  3. 2012 Games

Latest Features

Top Links

External Sites

Social Links