Diocesan Office

last updated on: 4th Aug 2014

Diocesan Office at St Martins House:


St Martin’s House

7 Peacock Lane
Leicester
LE1 5PZ
T: 0116 261 5200 
F: 0116 261 5220

Executive

Diocesan Secretary:
Jonathan Kerry
T: 0116 261 5326
jonathan.kerry@leccofe.org

Assistant Diocesan Secretary:
Andrew Brockbank
T: 0116 261 5312
andrew.brockbank@leccofe.org

PA to Diocesan Secretary:
Carol Gibbons
T:0116 261 5326
carol.gibbons@leccofe.org

  

Assistant Bishop's Office

Assistant Bishop:
The Rt Revd Christopher Boyle
T:0116 261 5326
bishop.boyle@leccofe.org

Assitant Bishop's Secretary:
Carol Gibbons
T:0116 261 5326
carol.gibbons@leccofe.org


Archdeacons’ Offices

The Archdeacon of Leicester:
The Venerable Dr Tim Stratford
T: 0116 261 5309
tim.stratford@leccofe.org

The Archdeacon of Loughborough:
The Venerable David Newman
T: 0116 261 5321
david.newman@leccofe.org
 
Secretary to the Archdeacons:   
Mrs Wendy Dunnington
T: 0116 261 5309
wendy.dunnington@leccofe.org


Stipends

Stipends Officer:
Ms Jill Benn (based in Coventry office)
T: 02476 521 331
jill.benn@covlec.org


IT Department

I.T. Systems Manager:
Mr Phil Ash
T: 0116 261 5325
phil.ash@covlec.org

Administration Assistant:
Mrs Urmila Samani
T: 0116 261 5305
urmila.samani@leccofe.org


Property

Senior Property Manager:
Mrs Nicky Caunt
T: 0116 261 5314
nicky.caunt@covlec.org

Property Officer:
Miss Lesley Whitwell
T: 0116 261 5315
lesley.whitwell@covlec.org

Clergy Housing Officer:
Mrs Dinta Chauhan
T: 0116 261 5316
dinta.chauhan@covlec.org


Communications Department

Communications Director/Bishop's Press Officer:
Mrs Liz Hudson-Oliff       
T: 0116 261 5302
liz.hudson-oliff@leccofe.org

Mission and New Media Officer: 
Mr Keith Cousins
T: 0116 261 5303
keith.cousins@leccofe.org


Finance

Director of Finance:
Mr John Orridge
T: 0116 261 5308
john.orridge@leccofe.org

Management Accountant:  
Mrs Caroline Wademan
T: 0116 261 5347
caroline.wademan@leccofe.org

Accounts Assistant: 
Mrs Karen Issitt     
T: 0116 261 5306
karen.issitt@covlec.org


Church Buildings

DAC Secretary  
Mr Rupert Allen  
T: 0116 261 5332
E: (Applications & Attachments): dac@lecportal.org N.B. No zip files please
E: (Correspondence): rupert.allen@leccofe.org N.B. No zip files please

Education

T: 0116 261 5350    
F: 0116 261 5351

Director of Education: 
Carolyn Lewis (from September 2014)

Department Secretary & Schools Officer:  
Mrs Kerry Miller
kerry.miller@leccofe.org

Secretary to the Adviser:  
Mrs Helen Van Roose    
helen.vanroose@leccofe.org


Mission and Ministry

T: 0116  261 5317 / 5200   

Director of Mission and Ministry:
Revd Canon Mike Harrison
T: 0116 261 5328
mike.harrison@leccofe.org

Head of School for Ministry:  
Revd Dr Stuart Burns
T: 0116 261 5354
stuart.burns@leccofe.org

Mission Enabler: 
Revd Barry Hill
T: 0116 261 5335 (or Beth Marvin 0116 261 5348)
barry.hill@leccofe.org

Departmental Secretary:  
Mrs Claire Stapleton     
T: 0116261 5317
claire.stapleton@leccofe.org

Assistant:  
Mrs Maggie Clarke
T:  0116 261 5338
maggie.clarke@leccofe.org

Shaped by God Support Worker (part-time):
Beth Marvin
T: 0116 261 5348
beth.marvin@covlec.org

Youth Ministry Officer:
Mads Morgan
T: 0116 261 5342
mads.morgan@leccofe.org

Post Ordination Training Officer:  
Revd Canon Jane Curtis (IME 4 - 7) 
The Vicarage
Oakham Road
Tilton on the Hill
Leicestershire
LE7 9LB
T: 0116 259 7244
jcurtis@leicester.anglican.org
 
Advisor for Women’s Ministry:    
Revd Sharon Constable
T: 01664 481 793
sharonconstable@msn.com 

Advisor for Pastoral Assistants: 
Revd Liz Rawlings
T: 0116 274 2088
lizrawlings@btinternet.com 

Bishop’s Adviser for Pastoral Care and Counselling:
Mrs Joanna Dadge
20 Craighill Road
Knighton
Leicester
LE2 3FB

T: 0116 2707329
M: 07745 543911
jmdadge@hotmail.co.uk

Advisor on Wholeness and Healing: 
Revd Canon Brian Davis
St Mary's Vicarage
Hinckley
LE10 1EQ
T: 01455234241
revbdavis@aol.com

NSM Officer:  
Revd Louise Corke
T: 0116 231 3090
words.th@talktalk.net

Director of Ordinands:  
Revd Canon Sue Field
T: 01509 234 472
sue.field134@gmail.com

Chair – Liturgical Committee:  
Revd Richard Curtis
T: 07855 746041
rcurtis@leicester.anglican.org


Parish Funding

Director of Parish Funding and Fundraising: Mr Andrew Nutter
T: 0116 261 5322
andrew.nutter@leccofe.org

Parish Funding Director:  Mrs Maxine Johnson     
T: 01858 540 217
maxinejohnson.1@btinternet.com


Social Responsibility

Diocese and Cathedral Social Responsibility Enabler
Revd Alison Adams
T: 0116 261 5362
alison.adams@leccofe.org
 

Rural Officer:
Revd Dr Peter Hooper
23 Ferndale Drive
Ratby
Leicester
LE6 0LH
T: 0116 239 4606
peter@hoopers.orangehome.co.uk


World Development Officer: 
Mr Peter Yates 
T: 0116 261 5304
pyates@talktalk.net

Environmental Officer: 
Revd Andrew Quigley
The Vicarage, 
49 Ashley Way,
Market Harborough
LE16 7XD
T:01858 410 253 
andrew.quigley@wanadoo.co.uk
 
Church Urban Fund Officer: 
Barry Naylor
T: 0116 261 5371
barry.naylor@leccofe.org

St. Philip's Centre
Director of the St. Philip’s Centre & Bishop’s Inter Faith Adviser and Director of Inter Faith Relations: 
Canon John Hall
john.hall@stphilipscentre.co.uk

St Philip’s Centre for Study and Engagement in a Multi Faith Society
2a Stoughton Drive North,
Leicester 
LE5 5UB
T: 0116 273 3459 
susan@stphilipscentre.co.uk


Other Appointed Officers

Bishop’s Visitors to Clergy Spouses after Marriage Breakdown

Leicester Archdeaconary:
Sue Essex
T: 0116 260 7273
susanjessex@hotmail.com

Loughborough Archdeaconary:
Suzanne Hooper
T: 0116 239 4606
sue@hoopers.orangehome.co.uk


Retired Clergy & Widows Honorary Pensions Officer: 
Mr Ben Jefferies
Wartnaby Hall,
Melton Mowbray 
LE14 3HY
T: 01664 822 232
 
Retired Clergy & Widows Officer: 
Mr Anthony Wessel
The Old Forge 
16 High Street, 
Desford, 
Leicester
LE9 9JF
T: 01455 822 404 
F: 01455 823 545    
anthony.wessel@dial.pipex.com

Ecumenical Officer For the Diocese of Leicester:  
Mr Vic Allsop
T: 01664 434 697
cedo@ctil.org.uk


The Mothers' Union

President
Rose-Marie Manning

Office
St Martins House, 7 Peacock Lane, Leicester LE1 5PZ
Secretary: Julie Foulds 0116 261 5660 

Related Pages

  1. Bishop’s Lodge
  2. Contact Us
  3. Find Us

Latest Features

Top Links

External Sites

Social Links